24. July 2022

Sonus Quintet wins international music competitions

The Sonus Quintet wins three international competitions:
1st Prize Tiziano Rossetti International Music Competition 2022 (Switzerland)
2nd Prize Luigi Cerritelli International Music Competition 2022 (Italy)
3rd Prize Odin International Music Competition 2022 (Estonia)

The Sonus Quintet is a new, outstanding chamber music ensemble. The cast and the varied literature, which consists of original works as well as creative arrangements, is a novelty.

The interplay between oboe, clarinet, saxophone, bass clarinet and bassoon blends in a special way to a very versatile and at the same time very homogeneous sound.

Oboe: Eloi Enrique
Clarinet: Adam Ambarzumjan
Saxophone: Lena Iris Brendel
Bass clarinet: Viviana Rieke
Bassoon: Annika Baum

Edvard Grieg: Aus Holbergs Zeit op. 40 – Air & Präludium

David Biedenbender: Refraction for reed quintet – Death Metal Chicken | Kyrie | Goat Rodeo